Nanaimo Dist. Official Map. 1859. [Land Division]


A map of the Nanaimo District on Vancouver Island with the land cover sketched in and different sections coloured in with different colours. The named features include Departure Bay, Newcastle Island, Douglas Island, Exit Passage, Nanaimo Harbour, Flea Point, Lighthouse Point, Chase River, "Indian" villages, part of the Cranberry and Cedar Districts, and Northumberland Channel.

In Collection:
Language Identifier
  • LSV Number: 12T1 LAND DIV
Keyword Date created Resource type Rights statement Alternative title
  • Nanaimo District. Official Map. 1859.
Geographic coverage Coordinates
  • 49.16638, -123.94003
Additional physical characteristics
  • Scale: 20 Chains - 1 Inch
Physical repository Collection
  • Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia Maps
  • Surveyor General of BC, Legal Surveys Vault
Provider Genre Date digitized
  • September 30, 2011
Technical note
  • 300 dpi; Metadata by KD
  • This material is owned by the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia (LTSA). The Cartographic Record of this digital image is in the possession of the Surveyor General Division, LTSA. Any reproduction of this material must credit the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia as the source for this record. To purchase high-resolution scanned files of these maps and plans, contact Request should cite the LTSA Surveyor General's Vault map number (eg. 16T1 Land Reserves).
Last modified

This page supports the Zotero and Mendeley browser extensions simply click on the extension widget in your browser to save the objects citation.