Map of the Nanaimo Country Comprising Four of the Eastern Districts of Vancouver Island


A physical map of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island with many features labelled including Northcumberland Channel, departure Bay and several lakes, rivers, small islands, villages, and reservations. The land is divided into four districts: Nanaimo, Cedar, Cranberry and Mountain. All the districts save for the Nanaimo district have a rectangular grid on them that include alphanumeric labelled sections.

In Collection:
Creator Language Identifier
  • Historical Map Society of B.C. Map Number: 1492
  • 107480
  • LSV Number: 10T3 OLD MAPS
Keyword Date created Resource type Rights statement Extent
  • 1 sheet ; 28 x 38 cm
Geographic coverage Coordinates
  • 49.16638, -123.94003
Additional physical characteristics
  • Scale: 1 Inch-1 Mile
Physical repository Collection
  • Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia: Early British Columbia Maps
  • Surveyor General of BC, Legal Surveys Vault
Provider Genre Date digitized
  • September 30, 2011
Technical note
  • Cataloguing metadata: Provided by the LTSA and adapted by the University of Victoria Libraries to their requirements.
  • For permission to publish or otherwise reproduce, or to purchase a high-resolution digital file, please contact the LTSA at Reproductions must credit the LTSA as the source and cite the Surveyor General Vault map number or other unique identifier listed on this catalogue record.

This page supports the Zotero and Mendeley browser extensions simply click on the extension widget in your browser to save the objects citation.