Lake District. O. M. 1862 Public

The Lake District on the east coast of Vancouver Island bordered by the South Saanich, Victoria, and Esquimalt Districts. There are numbered plots of land and a table with the plot owner's names. Relief marks and notes describe the land cover. Many place names are labeled including Mount Seymour, Prospect Lake, Elk Lake, Beaver Lake, Owl's Head, Mount Douglas, and Bear Mountain.


In Collection:
Language Identifier
  • Historical Map Society of B.C. Map Number: 1407
  • LSV Number: 23T2ECVI
  • 160795
Keyword Date created Resource type Rights statement Extent
  • 1 sheet ; 60 x 80 cm
Alternative title
  • Lake District. Official Map. 1862
Geographic coverage Coordinates
  • 48.51634, -123.41931
Additional physical characteristics
  • Scale: 20 Chains to 1 Inch
Physical repository Collection
  • Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia Maps
  • Surveyor General of BC, Legal Surveys Vault
Provider Genre Date digitized
  • October 5, 2006
Technical note
  • 300 dpi; Metadata by KD
  • 1862
  • This material is owned by the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia (LTSA). The Cartographic Record of this digital image is in the possession of the Surveyor General Division, LTSA. Any reproduction of this material must credit the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia as the source for this record. To purchase high-resolution scanned files of these maps and plans, contact Request should cite the LTSA Surveyor General's Vault map number (eg. 16T1 Land Reserves).
Last modified

This page supports the Zotero and Mendeley browser extensions simply click on the extension widget in your browser to save the objects citation.