North Saanich Public

The North Saanich District on the east coast of Vancouver Island and bordered by the South Saanich District. Has numbered plots of land corresponding to a table of owner's names. Sketches and relief marks show the land cover and land forms. Some of the places and features named include Mount Newton, Bazan Bay, Shoal Harbour, Coal Island, Mount Arbutus, Mount Saikum, Pier Island, Mosquito Island, the Regatta Channel, part of Salt Spring Island, "Indian" villages, and the Saanich Inlet.


In Collection:
Language Identifier
  • 105471
  • LSV Number: 27T2 ECVI
Keyword Date created Resource type Rights statement Extent
  • 1 sheet ; 67 x 107 cm
Alternative title
  • North Saanich 1859.
Geographic coverage Coordinates
  • 48.66634, -123.41933
Physical repository Collection
  • Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia Maps
  • Surveyor General of BC, Legal Surveys Vault
Provider Genre Date digitized
  • October 22, 2008
Technical note
  • 300 dpi; Metadata by KD
  • 1859
  • This material is owned by the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia (LTSA). The Cartographic Record of this digital image is in the possession of the Surveyor General Division, LTSA. Any reproduction of this material must credit the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia as the source for this record. To purchase high-resolution scanned files of these maps and plans, contact Request should cite the LTSA Surveyor General's Vault map number (eg. 16T1 Land Reserves).
Last modified

This page supports the Zotero and Mendeley browser extensions simply click on the extension widget in your browser to save the objects citation.