Victoria District


The Victoria District bordered by the Lake and Esquimalt Districts on Vancouver Island. Has numbered plots of land corresponding to a table of some kind of measurements. Relief shading and sketches show the land cover and land forms and there is an network of trails and roads across the whole district. The features and places named include Esquimalt Harbour, Victoria Harbour, James Bay, Ogden Point, Portage Inlet, public park with Beacon Hill, Finlayson Point, Holland Point, Foul Bay, Shoal Bay, Gonzales Point, Gonzales Hill, public roads, Oak Bay, Cadborough Bay, Mount Douglas, Lost Lake, Swan Lake, Knocken Hill, and Colquits Valley and River.

In Collection:
Language Identifier
  • LSV Number: 28T2VT
Keyword Date created Resource type Rights statement Geographic coverage Coordinates
  • 48.4359, -123.35155
Additional physical characteristics
  • Scale: Four Inches to One Mile
Physical repository Collection
  • Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia: Early British Columbia Maps
  • Surveyor General of BC, Legal Surveys Vault
Provider Genre Date digitized
  • October 3, 2006
Technical note
  • Cataloguing metadata: Provided by the LTSA and adapted by the University of Victoria Libraries to their requirements.
  • For permission to publish or otherwise reproduce, or to purchase a high-resolution digital file, please contact the LTSA at Reproductions must credit the LTSA as the source and cite the Surveyor General Vault map number or other unique identifier listed on this catalogue record.

This page supports the Zotero and Mendeley browser extensions simply click on the extension widget in your browser to save the objects citation.